Member Programs

Philanthropy Awards

FADICA bestows three awards:

The Distinguished Catholic Leadership Award

FADICA Award in Catholic Philanthropy

St. Katharine Drexel Award in Catholic Philanthropy

FADICA’s Board of Directors selects recipients of these awards from nominations submitted by its members. The general public is invited to share information on the work of outstanding individuals for their potential recognition. This information may be sent to info@fadica.org. The sender’s complete name and address must be included.

“…if we are faithful custodians of our religious tradition, we must learn to reappropriate faith in the changed circumstances of our day . . . we need to help our church become more effective in searching out to heal and communicate with this troubled world.”

Erica P. John
1993 Recipient Charles Carroll Award in Catholic Philanthropy